Change search
ReferencesLink to record
Permanent link

Direct link
After – Fragmentation of Processes and Products: Fordist lessons for the built environment in the developing world
KTH, School of Architecture and the Built Environment (ABE), Architecture, Architectural Technologies.
2010 (English)In: Implicate & Explicate Aga Khan Award for Architecture / [ed] Mohsen Mostafavi, Lars Muller Publishers , 2010, 286-289 p.Chapter in book (Refereed)
Abstract [en]

The book presents a shortlist of 19 projects including the winners. What these projects have in common is a commitment to design excellence despite constraints of budget, resources, climate, technology, and politics. They share this commitment as one of the necessary tools for societal betterment. The following five projects received the Aga Khan Award for Architecture 2010: Wadi Hanifa Wetlands,Riyadh,Saudi Arabia; Revitalisation of the Hypercentre of Tunis, Tunisia;MadinatAl-ZahraMuseum,Cordoba,Spain; Ipekyol Textile Factory,Edirne,Turkey;BridgeSchool,Xiashi,Fujian,China.


Place, publisher, year, edition, pages
Lars Muller Publishers , 2010. 286-289 p.
National Category
URN: urn:nbn:se:kth:diva-87203ISBN: 3037782420OAI: diva2:501511
QC 20120216Available from: 2012-02-14 Created: 2012-02-14 Last updated: 2012-02-16Bibliographically approved

Open Access in DiVA

No full text

Search in DiVA

By author/editor
Kara, Hanif
By organisation
Architectural Technologies

Search outside of DiVA

GoogleGoogle Scholar
The number of downloads is the sum of all downloads of full texts. It may include eg previous versions that are now no longer available

Total: 43 hits
ReferencesLink to record
Permanent link

Direct link